Cherry Tree


Cherry Tree

Cherry Tree


Cherry Tree. EP. Released 20 July 2004.
Other formats: Cherry Tree Limited Edition.


  • 01. Wasp Nest3:22
  • 02. All the Wine3:20
  • 03. All Dolled-Up in Straps4:11
  • 04. Cherry Tree4:27
  • 05. About Today4:11
  • 06. Murder Me Rachael (live)3:37
  • 07. Reasonable Man (I Don't Mind)5:22



Brassland Records HWY-008. Released 20 July 2004.

Tracks 1-6 by The National, Track 7 by Padma Newsome. Orchestration by Padma Newsome.

Recorded by Peter Katis at Tarquin Studios, Nick Lloyd at Gretchen's kitchen, Padma Newsome in Australia, and The National in Brooklyn. Mixed by Nick Lloyd at Gretchen's Kitchen. Another version of track 1 appears on The Hospital Radio Request List Vol. 2

Track 6 is an Extract from Black Session No. 200. Broadcast by France Inter, PARIS November 17, 2003 / Studio 105 / Sound engineer: George Sautour

The National: Matt Berninger, Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner, Scott Devendorf, Bryan Devendorf

Padma Newsome: Viola, Violin, Vocals (track 3, 7) Guitar (track 7) Nate Martinez: Electric guitars (track 1) Nick Lloyd: Piano and Organ

Tracks 1-6 copyright The National, Copyright The National (ASCAP). Track 7 copyright Padma Newsome, Copyright Padma Newsome. All Rights Reserved.

Photographs by Pope Rathman / Design by Distant Station Ltd.

Thank You to our families, Alec, Dawn, Nick, Padma, Nate, Bernard, Michelle, Peter, Sean, Howard, Emma, Cathi, Paul, Tom Duvall, Joe Pernice, Greg Vegas, Nasty Little Man, Southern, Billions and You.