Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers


Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers

Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers


Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers. CD. Released 02 September 2003.
Other formats: Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers LP.


  • 01.Cardinal Song6:18
  • 02.Slipping Husband3:22
  • 03.90-Mile Water Well3:44
  • 04.It Never Happened4:37
  • 05.Murder Me Rachael3:45
  • 06.Thirsty3:48
  • 07.Available3:20
  • 08.Sugar Wife2:21
  • 09.Trophy Wife3:32
  • 10.Fashion Coat2:02
  • 11.Patterns of Fairytales3:43
  • 12.Lucky You4:22



Brassland Records HWY-003. Released 02 September 2003

Produced by Nick Lloyd and The National, Co-Produced by Paul Heck and Peter Katis, Basic Tracks Recorded by Hugh Pool at Excello, Additional Recording and Engineering by Nick Lloyd at Gretchen's Kitchen, and by Dan Long at Headgear

"Murder Me Rachael" Produced by Peter Katis and Paul Heck, Recorded and Engineered by Peter Katis.

Mixed by Peter Katis at Tarquin Studios, Mastered by John Loder at Abbey Road, London, Orchestration by Padma Newsome, A&R / Glenn SuperVision by Alec Hanley Bemis, Design: Distant Station Ltd.

The National: Matt Berninger, Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner, Bryan Devendorf, Scott Devendorf

Additional Musicians: Padma Newsome: Viola and Violin, Nick Lloyd: Piano, Keyboards, Luke Hughett: Vocals on "Thirsty", Nate Martinez: Guitar on "Cardinal Song", Steve LoPresti: French Horn and Mellophone on "Sugar Wife"

All songs written by The National (ASCAP). All contents copyright 2003 The National. All rights reserved.