The National


The National

The National


The National. CD/LP. Released 30 October 2001.


  • 01.Beautiful Head3:06
  • 02.Cold Girl Fever4:06
  • 03.The Perfect Song3:15
  • 04.American Mary4:02
  • 05.Son5:19
  • 06.Pay for Me3:22
  • 07.Bitters and Absolut4:00
  • 08.John's Star3:04
  • 09.Watching You Well3:02
  • 10.Theory of the Crowns4:36
  • 11.29 Years2:50
  • 12.Anna Freud3:07



Brassland Records HWY-001. Released 30 October 2001.

The National: Matt Berninger / vocals, Aaron Dessner / bass / guitar / mandola, Bryan Devendorf / drums / vocals, Scott Devendorf / guitar / vocals with Mike Brewer, Bryce Dessner, Nathalie Jonas, Nick Lloyd, Jeff Salem All songs by The National. Produced by The National & Nick Lloyd. Pre-production by Mike Brewer & Jeff Salem. Recorded and mixed by Nick Lloyd at Gretchen's Kitchen, Brooklyn NY and Gretchen's Pantry, New Haven CT. Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC by Ue Nastasi. Photos by Mauricio Carey and Pope Rathman. All songs written by The National (ASCAP). All contents copyright 2000-2001 The National. All rights reserved.